Skip to main content

University Council

Hochschulrat 2021

According to the Landeshochschulgesetz (LHG), the University Council is responsible for the development of the university. It proposes measures that serve to build the profile and increase the performance and competitiveness and supervises the management of the rectorate. Its responsibilities include in particular (excerpt from the LHG, § 20):

  • Election of the full-time members of the rectorate together with the senate in accordance with § 18 paragraphs 1 to 3 and the participation in accordance with § 18 paragraph 5
  • Adoption of resolutions on structural and development plans as well as on the planning of constructional development
  • passing resolutions on the draft budget estimate
  • Approval of the conclusion of university contracts pursuant to Section 13 (2) and agreements pursuant to section 7 (2) UKG
  • Approval of the establishment of companies and participation in companies
  • Adoption of resolutions on the proposal of the rectorate on principles for the allocation and use of funds for various areas
  • Approval of the annual financial statements in the case of economic management in accordance with the principles of § 26 of the LHO (Landeshaushaltsordnung)
  • Approval of inter-university cooperations of special scope
  • Opinion on the establishment, modification or cancellation of a study program
  • Opinion on the draft of the basic regulations and their amendment
  • Discussion of the annual report of the Rector in a joint meeting with the Senate
  • Discussion of the interim report on the equality plan

The current resolutions of the University Council can be viewed under "Internal/Notices".

Contact & People

General contact details

Room H 027
On campus
Building H (main building)
Doggenriedstrasse 70
88250 Weingarten
Postal address RWU Hochschule Ravensburg-Weingarten
University of Applied Sciences
University Council
P.O. Box 30 22
88216 Weingarten

External members

Dr. Carolin Bischoff

Geschäftsführerin Südwestmetall Bezirksgruppe Bodensee-Oberschwaben
Vorsitzende des Hochschulrats

Ellio Schneider

Geschäftsführung Waldburg-Zeil Kliniken
Mitglied des Hochschulrats

Dr. Lothar Seybold

Geschäftsführung RAFI GmbH & Co. KG
Mitglied des Hochschulrats

Sven Schulz

Geschäftsführung Schulz Group GmbH
Mitglied des Hochschulrats

Dafne Joel

Geschäftsleitung Zeppelin Aviation & Industrial Service GmbH
Mitglied des Hochschulrats

Internal members

Prof. Dr. phil. Silvia Queri Diplom-Psychologin

Klinische & Gesundheitspsychologie, Quantitative Methoden, Beratungs-, Entwicklungs-, Neuropsychologie
Studiendekanin Angewandte Psychologie (Bachelor) & Mitglied des Hochschulrates
Silvia Queri

Sandra Hügel M. A.

Leiterin der Zentralen Beschaffungsstelle, Technischer Betrieb II
Mitglied des Personalrats, Mitglied des Hochschulrats
Sandra Hügel

Prof. Dr. oec. publ. habil. Gerhard Krönes

Allgemeine Betriebswirtschaftslehre, Personalmanagement, Public & Nonprofit-Management
Mitglied des Hochschulrats
Prof. Dr. oec. publ. habil. Gerhard V. Krönes

Sarah Erath



Gerlinde Wagner

Sekretariat des Rektors, Sekretariat des Hochschulrats, Geschäftsstelle des Fördervereins der Hochschule Ravensburg-Weingarten e.V.
Gerline Wagner

Alexandra Schmitt-Mathein

Sekretariat des Rektors, Sekretariat des Hochschulrats, Geschäftsstelle des Fördervereins der Hochschule Ravensburg-Weingarten e.V.
Alexandra Schmitt-Mathein