Skip to main content


H-Gebäude von außen.


RWU is a member of the "University Federation South West" (HfSW) and the "Lake Constance Arts & Sciences Association" (IBH). RWU also has individual agreements with partner universities across 30 different countries.

University Federation South West (HfSW)

The Baden-Württemberg universities of Aalen, Esslingen, Heilbronn, Mannheim, Ravensburg-Weingarten, Reutlingen, and the Stuttgart Media University work together per their motto, "Join forces; raise your profile".

With over 40,000 students, the University Federation South West (HfSW) comprises more than 43 percent of the students at all state universities of applied sciences in Baden-Württemberg. This means that the federation plays a significant role in the higher education landscape in southwestern Germany. The stated goal of the HfSW is to promote the further development of universities of applied sciences and to contribute to a structural improvement in the quality of teaching and research.

HfSW partner universities are characterized by the teaching of sound theoretical principles coupled with a strong focus on real-world applications. Another hallmark are strong regional ties combined with an international orientation.

Lake Constance Arts & Sciences Association

The Ravensburg-Weingarten University of Applied Sciences is a member of the Lake Constance Arts & Sciences Association (IBH), a network of universities situated around Lake Constance from Germany, Switzerland, Austria, and Liechtenstein.

30 universities from Germany, Liechtenstein, Austria, and Switzerland work together on matters related to research, teaching, and exchange under the aegis of the Lake Constance Arts & Sciences Association (IBH). The IBH supports cross-border research projects on current and future challenges relevant to the Lake Constance region. It coordinates dialogue between science and practice, promotes young scientists, facilitates innovations in teaching, and supports universities in combining their services. The projects of the IBH and its member universities make a marked contribution and draw international attention to the regional Lake Constance innovation system.

Partner Universities

RWU has a large international network at its disposal.

There are partner universities in over 30 countries on five continents where students can spend time abroad.

A list of all the RWU partner universities can be found here.